Limited Numbers of Yamaha & KTM Throttle by Wire Kits remaining
0

Your Cart is Empty

Bike Cruise Testimonials - OLD

CUSTOMER REVIEWS    
PRODUCT Customer
Husqvarna TR650 Chris, Melbourne, Australia

17 October 2014

Hi Tony After much R&D for the cruise control for the Husqvarna TR 650 ,it finally passed its first major test. A rally from Melbourne to Dimboola with loops through the Little Desert National Park. With over 600 ks of Highway and 100ks of sand and rutted tracks , the cruise was amazing . You could move around on the bike while on the Hwy, take your gloves off play with the gps have a drink stand up on the pegs to stretch your legs and all the time not have to worry about your speed, the cruise would maintain its set speed smoothly up or down hills. Surprisingly on the dirt on rutted tracks where I expected it to surge with the back wheel spinning up on the loose surface it was able to maintain a steady acceleration , and even with throwing the bike down the rd on some of the sandy tracks remained robust enough to still work fine on the way home back on the bitumen . This is the first major test that I have done so far, but I am very happy with the results to this point and would recommend any one with an Adv bike to give it a try. It makes for a much more relaxed ride. Cheers Chris.

Aprilia Caponord Rally Raid Karl, Civitaquana, Italy

19 August 2014

Hi Tony, Checked cables this morning and took play out of servo cable (1 x full turn of the adjuster) and ran test in diagnostics …….. ……. Just back from run up/down/around the mountains and the results are 100% positive. Low speed engagement is instantaneous and high speed (max 70mph tested) is about 1 second max – if that! Also tested it in 1st gear @ 25mph – 4,600rpm and can’t get over how delicately it controls the throttle. Over about 2 miles (up/down) it held a solid 25mph and I never saw the tacho deviate by more than ±100rpm indicated. I’m now going to do some GoPro video for the website that demonstrates its abilities –well I’ll try but I’m no Spielberg! Regards KarlB

 More.......

Aprilia Caponord ETV1000 & Rally-Raid MCCruise controlThe second anniversary, although shorter at 6 months and a tad over 11K miles, is the MCCruise cruise control. After a rushed install (not clever) I knew I had a heavier throttle than pre-installation ….. this was purely down to throttle cable routing and nothing to do with the cruise control itself. It simply didn’t like being re-routed behind the radiator, so I gave up and relocated the CIU (cable interface unit) to a new location by the throttle bodies. Now everything works fine – a light throttle and a happy cruise control. It’s been 100% Aprilia Caponord ETV1000 & Rally-Raid New MCCruise CIU locationreliable and functional. As a demonstration of its finesse I ran the bike in 1st gear at 25mph and let the cruise control take over the (100 horsepower!) throttle – all I can say is WOW! I would never have believed that the system could have the sensitivity to operate the throttle with such precision, but it did – up hill, down dale – never an ounce of jerkiness. Ok I admit no one wants to ride around in 1st gear …. but as an experiment, it proved to me that MCCruise have indeed developed an absolutely fantastic piece of kit.

BMW G650GS 2013 Jim, Melbourne, Australia

18 July 2014

Hi Tony and Frank, Thanks so much for the great job you have done with the cruise control on my 2013 BMW G650GS. It works brilliantly, holding the set speed very accurately. It cuts out in an instant when the clutch is pulled in for a gear change. Press "resume" for instant speed resumption. It certainly adds to a relaxed motorcycling experience. It is good to be able to take the the throttle hand off every now and then and give it a shake. I look forward to giving it a good workout on an upcoming long trip in the Australian outback. Kind regards, Jim.

Yamaha FJR1300 2012 with manual clutch Jack A. Euless, TX, USA.

29 August 2013

Hi Tony and MCCruise team, I've been meaning to email you to let you know just how completely happy and pleased I am with your product!!! It took me a while to install but I wanted to take the time to properly install it and make the install look like it's been part of the bike since day one. My delay in replying is mostly cause I'm enjoying it so much that I'm having a hard time finding the time to actually stop and let you know about it. I have been going on a few long distance rides, plus many short rides, and being able to set the cruise and go for miles at the same/control the speed regardless of the road, and being able to rest my right hand/arm, makes those rides a pure pleasurable experience. The installation was complete and very easy to follow, controlling the system is just like you would have in a car, and looks fantastic on my bike.

The only slight issue I had during the install was on the left side cables for the control and clutch switch should have been maybe about 2-4 inches longer. When I ran them on the outside of the frame and up the steering column they cables pulled out when I turned the wheel to hard right. I corrected it by running the cables on the inside of the frame but as far away from any bike electrical wires and I'm not indicating any issues and the unit is working flawlessly.

I would like to give you my highest compliment for both your outstanding and very professional looking product and fantastic customer service. I was almost thinking about trading in the bike to get the FJR 2013 since it now has cruise control built in but your product gave me the one feature I really wanted without the expense and hassle of trading up the bike. I'm highly recommending your product to anyone and I'm looking forward to many many miles/years of use.

Thanks Jack

Honda VTX1800 - Corn-based ethanol problem in actuator solenoids resolved Jacky H Westerville, OH USA
12 August, 2013

Tony, Frank....... After cleaning all 3 of the solenoids, then putting it all back together, all was well and worked just like it was installed! Thank you very much for all the information you provided, it was a life saver! You folks are truly a class A business, and your help is second to none Actually I think it was starting to stick last year as it was kinda losing on the hills and would not maintain a constant speed within 1 MPH up & down like it used to do. Again, thank you very very much! Jacky

Initial problem: All these years and no problems with my MC CRUISE on my 2003 Honda VTX 1800C. This bike has only been ridden in the rain 1 time for approx 2 hours. It is faithfully stored in a heated garage during the winter with a cover on to keep the dust off. I has never sat out overnight except on a couple of occasions, then with a cover over it as well. This year when I went for my 1st ride after sitting for 6 months, the cc did not work. I cleaned the front brake lever switch connections & all was well. Today, approx 30 days later, I took off and it did not work again. The cruise switch lights as it is supposed to with the green led light. While riding & up to speed, I hit the set button & the tiny led green light goes to orange/red and cc still does not work. Any clue as what I need to look for or any suggestions? Thank you very much. Jacky

Kawasaki GTR1400 Concours Mike C, Phoenixville, PA, USA
8 August, 2013

From the initial contact at all hours of the night (14-hour time difference), to the prompt delivery, to the high-quality product, I can’t say enough about the service or the hardware. Despite the unbelievably detailed instruction, check-out, and user manuals, I felt that installing it on my 2011 Kawasaki Concours was a bit above my pay grade, so I had a local shop do it. When I picked up the bike, they went on and on about how well conceived it was and how well it worked, saying it was every bit the measure of factory-installed systems. (In fact, it even has adjustments you can’t make on a factory-installed unit.) They will recommend this product to their customers in the same manner I am recommending it now. If you want true cruise control for your machine, and not something that merely clamps your throttle, buy this product.

Honda GL1500C Valkyrie Bruce, Leon, Kansas, USA
19 July, 2013
I purchased your cruise control for a 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate and my friend also purchased one for his 1997 Honda Valkyrie Tourer. We started Saturday morning and installed both cruises, followed the instructions, which are easy to follow step by step with pictures. The instructions are very detailed. This cruise works better than my car cruise control. Awesome Product. Very happy. Thanks Bruce
Support Review Ken, Peoria IL, USA
5 June, 2013
...the cruise control we put in the Honda Valkyrie worked flawlessly. Hats off to your customer service. As a custom shop there is no manual or rule book on things we do, so it is very important to have access to resources from the manufacturer to work through obstacles installing products. I was very impressed with how knowledgeable you were about every facet of this cruise control and how quickly you responded to my questions. You have a great product and we look forward to doing more of these. Thanks as always. Ken
Yamaha XV1900 Roadliner (stratoliner) kit installation Neil, Perth, Western Australia
4 June 2013
Hi Tony, Just an update to our phone conversation last Friday about the Cruise Control for my Yamaha XV1900A. I followed your instructions and was able to remove the cables from the plug and re route the cables to the Actuator correctly (I did not want to force these wires before). Installation is complete although we had some trouble in the diagnostics section and the Clutch feed back. (long story short - we had the bike in neutral) and after trying everything I gave up. Read the instructions again at home and discovered I should have had the bike in gear and engine off. BINGO - set up complete. Road tested it today with a 60 Km ride up and down the Freeway and it worked Brilliantly. No more pins and needles. Just like to say that your product is very, very well made, instructions are put together with a lot of detail and if read properly, installation is quite simple. I saved about $600-$800 in installation costs. And a thank you for your follow up email last week which prompted me to have another go at that plug. Kind Regards, Neil, Perth, WA
Software Upgrade on Replacement Computer Trevor, Tanah Merah, Queensland, Australia
29 May 2013
Frank, thank you kindly for this. After reading it I gave the cruise control a bit of a go on the way home. All good!! Works like a charm and a lot more responsive and exact than the last model. Well done to you both. Kind regards, Trevor
Software Upgrade -Yamaha FJR1300 2006 Alan, Victoria, Australia
29 May, 2013

Hi Frank,

Thanks so much for your assistance yesterday. Especially, I appreciated you finding and repairing the throttle cable problem.

The cruise control worked really well (for 90 minutes), it was quite smooth and very responsive. For me the SET and RESume response was probably more the issue than anything else (previously) and now that is instantaneous - it is great.

I stopped at the Caltex servo just south of Seymour for a coffee and break, got back on the bike and turned on the cruise control. Red light came on but nothing else worked. Would not set, nor resume. After a few km, I stopped, turned off the bike, then continued. Same, no response. (MANUFACTURERS NOTE: THE NEW SOFTWARE DEMANDS THAT THE BRAKES BE APPLIED AFTER THE CRUISE CONTROL HAS BEEN POWERED UP BEFORE IT WILL ENGAGE. THIS IS A NEW SAFETY FEATURE BECAUSE IF THE BRAKES ARE NOT WORKING FOR ANY REASON, THEN THE CRUISE CONTROL WILL NOT ENGAGE!  Alan did not know this at the time.

At Shepparton, I stopped to order new tyres and then headed back to Yarra. This time the cruise control worked exactly as expected, so I am hoping this was just a minor abberation. I see in your trouble shooting guide from yesterday that this can happen, but I was surprised it did so soon. I am back to Shepp tomorrow for the tyres and no doubt will use the cruise control on the way. Thanks again for your help. Regards Alan

Kawaskai Versys 1000 Rob, Nambour, Queensland, Australia

Tony/Frank,

I am writing to tell you how stoked I am with the cruise control you guys designed and fitted for me. After I left your premises last Friday I managed to finally get on the freeway heading north to Qld. Didn't turn it off until Tocumwal. What a breeze that section was. After your suggestion to check / tighten the connectors at the rear wheel speed sensor, it was off again from West Wyalong to Warwick. 980 k's of sweet smooth riding, albeit bloody cold with a westerly gale blowing. I have gotta say you guys have nailed it with this one. Apart from some very mild hunting going down steep hills, (hopefully a few tweaks will sort this) the system performed brilliantly. [MCS Note: the bike's fuel injection system shutting down causes this problem].

I will not hesitate to recommend your equipment to anyone who will stand still long enough to tell them.

It has been a pleasure to deal with you both.

Thanks again,  Regards  Rob

Software Upgrade Review Mark, Kansas, USA
19 May, 2013
See breaking news on this web site:  http://www.mccruise.com/blogs/news
Vacuum actuator service manual and procedure Pat, FJR1300 Manual Shift, Australia G'day  Frank.
I am usually a bit shit-scared on pulling bits apart and refitting them......BUT.......
the instructions with photos were a snack to follow.
I was able to get a lot of "GUNK" out of the solenoid internals (two ear-buds full), cleaned up the spigots and O-rings and reassembled.
Took her for a spin yesterday...PERFECTO!
 Thanks mate, you guys REALLY DO KNOW YOUR PRODUCTS and what your CUSTOMERS REQUIRE.
 Would I recommend your products and services.....IN A FLASH!
Thankfully Yours,
 Pat McLean
Triumph Rocket III
(new software)
Adam, Muncie, Indiana
3 May 2013

Tony and Frank, All I can say is WOW!  What a great product this is and how wonderful the customer service was.  It was an easy install and with just a little dialing in, it is great!  Smooth and does everything you would think a cruise would do.  Thank you for the help with final setup and the fast shipping.

Triumph Sprint GT Neil Victoria Australia
4/7/12

Tony / Frank,

 I have just finished fitting, setting up and testing the cruise control on my Triumph Sprint GT and I couldn't be happier. 

 The quality of the parts supplied and of the installation, setup and testing manuals were of the highest order. The installation manual in particular was brilliant coming complete with detailed written instruction, complemented with many photographs that combined to make installation very straight forward and easy. The manuals are way beyond those I have experienced with other motorcycle parts providers. 

 I would also like to thank you for your prompt and efficient pre and post sales communications (email and telephone) which provided me with assurance to purchase in the first instance  and then some timely advice to correct an error of mine in setup.

 I can now ride my bike and have relief from boring roads and a numbing right hand at the touch of a button, thank you.

 Regards, Neil

BMW F800GS cruise control (for models with and without ABS) Kyle - Arizona USA 3 August 2010 Adapted BMW F800ST kit for F800S Tony: (BMW FS800S) Holy Cats! That's the best money I've ever spent. Went in with only minor issues. Passed diagnostics and off I went. I just drove from Arizona to Oregon (1200 miles) on the most pleasurable ride I've ever had. The freedom to not keep checking the speedometer and just enjoy the ride is amazing. It's programed with the perfect mixture of aggressiveness and smoothness. I swear it's paid for itself already in speeding tickets I did not get. I also think I get quite better gas mileage. At first I had trouble with it kicking off until I realized my foot was sliding down between the foot peg and brake causing it to kick off. Zero problems after that. (The "resume" seems a bit picky sometimes.) I'll write up the differences between the ST and S with some pictures I took and pass that along. Regardless I'd advertise it works fine with the S. Thanks for literally doubling the fun of two wheels. Kyle
BMW F800ST cruise control (for models with and without ABS) Glenn Wainrib (glennbw@iprimus.com.au) Hi Tony and Frank, Just got back from my "Up the Guts Tour". From Melbourne, via Mildura, Port Pirie and the southern Flinders Ranges, Port Augusta and up the Stuart Hwy through Coober Pedy, Glendambo, Erldunda, Yulara, Alice Springs, Tennant Creek, Mataranka and finally Darwin. The total journey has been approximately 5600 Kms and the Cruise Control was a godsend, reducing fatigue and the constant necessity to keep checking my speedo as well as saving fuel. I would highly recommend MCCruise. Regards Glenn Wainrib
BMW F800ST cruise control (for models with and without ABS) Glenn, Victoria, Australia - April 2011 Hi Frank and Tony, Just a quick note to let you know that I have now been on a number of rides from commuting to 400k day rides and the Cruise Control is functioning perfectly. It's already saved me from a fine with the CC set to 80KPH in a contruction zone with a concealed speed camera only spotted once past. Again thanks. Regards Glenn
BMW R1150RT Cruise Control (Custom wiring harness) Dave - Memphis, TN, USA - 6 July 2009 I just wanted to drop you a line on your great product. The installation instructions couldn't have been any more detailed. Very well thought out! The install was a breeze with such detailed intructions and the unit works perfectly. It is so refreshing in this age of internet business to find a product that is exactly what it's claimed to be. I installed this unit myself. When I was reading my own wiring diagrams and schematic and running down possible sites to tap the wiring harness, I found that your suggested locations were perfect! You guys definitely had done an actual model specific fitting, no generalizations. Thanks, Dave
BMW R1200GS cruise control up to late 2007 (for non ABS, I-ABS 1, I-ABS 2 and Adventure models and Integral ABS models P. MacLachlan, BMW Motorcycles of Ventura County, Ca. USA We have installed two of these units - one on my 2006 R1150GS-Adv and one on my partners 2007 R1200GS-Adv. We did this to assess the products for performance and viability of import. They work very well when adjusted and set up correctly. BMW dealers are incorrect when assuming there will be warranty issues on the CAN bus system there is no impact on the electrics at all when installed as MCCruise recommends. Also, on the 1200 there is no splicing of throttle cables like there is on the 1150, so even less impact on the standard equipment on the bike. The install is still pretty time-consuming and complex, and even though my mechanical skills are good I would rather have my technician do it for me as he has done several and knows how to fine-tune the system once installed too. Although it is less time on the 1200 the unit costs more than the 1150, making our installed price of either unit the same. We are charging $1395 for either unit installed, including the unit. The 1200 installs very cleanly with the vacuum unit located under the seat where the charcoal canister mounts. Pete.
BMW R1200GS cruise control up to late 2007 (for non ABS, I-ABS 1, I-ABS 2 and Adventure models and Integral ABS models Parts Manager, BMW Motorcycles of Daytona, Fl. USA Hi Tony, The installation on the R1200GS Adventure went flawlessly. Everything worked as advertised. IŸ??m going to see if I can get several clients together to get on board for K1200S cruise control, possibly 5 or 6. Thanks again, Bill
BMW R1200GS cruise control up to late 2007 (for non ABS, I-ABS 1, I-ABS 2 and Adventure models and Integral ABS models Paul Andrew McWilliam (pmcw@ozemail.com.au) This device is the only way to have cruise control. I used the friction method from Wunderlich before and found it limited. I then saw these guys in Cycle Torque magazine (Australia), checked their web site and low and behold there was a picture of a BMW R 1200 GS with the Cruise Control installed. It is so good it looks genuine BMW. I have an R 1200 GS. My pulse rate went up when I discovered that it was true and I ordered one the next day direct. The package arrived when I was traveling on business, but on retruning home I immediately booked my local BMW dealer to install the system. Well....it is absolutely perfect. I can cruise on the unfortunately boring but some times necessary freeways and motorways with ease. No more cramped or tingling right hand. I can relax and enjoy the scenery. I would deny this publically but I can even cruise with no hands. The support offered during installation to the mechanics and myself, but not required, from Frank is exceptional. I have never seen this type of support before. I totally recommend this locally designed and manufactured Australian product for your motorcycle. I ride on a widde variety of surfaces and conditions, from dirt to race track days and it has not let me down. Although not often used on track days ;-). I can not rave enough about how good it is. Just do it. Thanks, Paul McWilliam. Central Coast, NSW, Australia.
BMW R1200GS cruise control up to late 2007 (for non ABS, I-ABS 1, I-ABS 2 and Adventure models and Integral ABS models Ron, British Columbia, Canada 24 Sep 2007 Hi Tony! Thanks for sending the cruise control for my 07 GSA. I just got back from a 6000 km. ride to the southern U.S. which I completed in eight days. I wouldn't have been able to do that kind of milage without my right wrist falling off if it hadn't of been for your product. It worked flawlessly. Regards, Ron
Can-Am Spyder Roadster - for electric shift vehicles (SE5 cruise switch shown) - all models Normand, MA, USA October, 2010 Hi Tony, My cruise control is working perfectly on my 2008 can-Am Spyder. You and all those involved with my purchase I found to be very honest, highly efficient and showed real care for customer satisfaction. ......By the way, it took Rick of Claxton Motorsports Repair, 6 hours to complete the installation/ He is also pleased and impressed at the results. (Rick Claxton (owner) Claxton Power Sports Repair 142 Lafayette Road Salisbury, Ma 01952 USA Tel: 978-961-0475 Fax no: 978-961-0476) Best regards, Normand A Very satisfied customer.
Can-Am Spyder Roadster - for manual shift vehicles (manual shift cruise switch shown) - all models fgj (effgjamis@cfl.rr.com) I am a retired peep who loves to ride my Spyder, and as a retired person you have a fixed/limited income, so spending money for products is a very much concern especially if that Manufature is not State Side (US). However, If you have doubt about McCruise, DON'T BE. They are super, are very customer oriented, are utmost concerned that their productds not only function well, but are the best , Needless to say, all products, especially those newly introduced, have some issues, but when dealing with MCCRUISE, the assistanace given is superb beyond expectations. They make it work.
Honda CB1300 - 2010 - adapted universal kit Chuck - Australia April 2011 Hi Frank, More than happy with the controller, the 'cruise brothers' have done a terrific job! Everything went together without a hitch and worked first time, no hassles. I like the diagnostics mode for setup/calibration, and the fact that 'no motorcycle parts were hurt in the making of the film'. Once on the road it performed very well. Hope this photo transfer works, let me know if there is a problem. Email sales@mccruise.com for photos) Some points for the CB 1300 installation.----- --remove the tank ( a must) and side covers for easy access --will need the mccruise cable tools(2) to get to the throttle cable (this was hard) --CIU is a good fit above left side engine head with metal bracket (new) between ignition coil mounting bolt (under top bar of frame) and CIU centre bolt, nyloc nut in behind CIU --all three cables (throttle, carb, actuator) enter CIU box from rear of bike toward front --take some time to get the free-play right --used 200mm carbie cable --control mount = top left handlebar --vacuum taken from air-intake actuator at intake to air filter box on right, only T-piece required, bike has check valve and vacuum storage canister --brake resistor fits neatly within rubber boot housing rear brake connector --use deep-well storage area under seat for computer and actuator --leave enough cable and vacuum hose length to allow computer and actuator to be taken out for access without disconnecting --wedge foam to hold computer, connector-side up --lay actuator next to computer and cover with foam --this leaves most of under-seat storage still available for rider use --best to read all the literature over first before you start so you can get a feel for the installation sequence --ditto for the set up/calibration procedure Feel free to give me a call if you have any questions. Cheers, Chuck
Honda CBR1100XX EFI (will not fit carburettor models) Arthur - Hervey Bay Queensland Hey there guys, just felt compelled to drop you a line to praise you all for an absolutely top notch product. After having it fitted to my CBR1100XX, (which I was told was a breeze) I took the bike for a run on the weekend fully loaded with panniers, top box and of course my wife. Now to say the unit operates as smooth as a babies bum is nothing short of an understatement, I am totally wrapped, this gear is the "Ducks Nuts" and easily the best decision I've ever made regarding the bike. Even on a bike with the sheer power that the BlackBird possesses this unit is put simply the icing on the cake. With this baby on board you really do own the road with comfort, ease of use and lack of thottle hand fatigue. Thank guys, hope to see you on the road sometime. Regards Arthur.
Honda GL1500C Valkyrie Standard & Interstate Cruise Control (incl.custom wiring harness) - discontinued Jim Hodges Valkyrie - 10 April, 2006 Dear Sirs, I have never written a note like this before, but really feel compelled to send you this. I received the cruise control unit several days after you sent the email saying it had been shipped. I installed it on the bike yesterday and everything went perfectly. Your instructions were perfect in every way. I don't think I have ever installed something, especially this complex and have every instruction make sense and work exactly as printed. The pictures were enormously helpful. After going thru your diagnostics and buttoning up the bike, I took it for a test ride and everything work just as I had hoped. The unit is extremely responsive and I couldn't be happier. I work at a Honda - BMW dealership in the Cleveland, Ohio area and am an officer in the Gold Wing Road Riders Association. I will not hesitate to recommend your products to anyone who asks. Thank you again for an excellent product and excellent instructions.
Honda GL1500C Valkyrie Standard & Interstate Cruise Control (incl.custom wiring harness) - discontinued Mark Smith (markwelds@sbcglobal.net) WOW What a great product Took me about 3 hours to install,then worked perfect on the first try. I love being able to kick back rest my arms and hands and relax!!! makes the ride so much more enjoyable. If you tour you gotta have this product.
Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Cruise Control anonymous Pacific Coast - 20 June, 2005 Thanks for keeping the Pacific Coast installation manual online. I had a right side tip over on a steep motel driveway (at least 35 degree angle in the Adirondack Mountains) last weekend and my cruise control stopped working. I remembered what happened with gasoline flooding the vacuum stop valve a couple of years ago when Frank helped me out via email (very detailed email I might add) and sure enough it was full of gasoline. After blowing it out and letting it sit to dry overnight I could not remember if the white end faced the carbs or the vacuum actuator. Not being able to find my paper manual I went to your web site hoping it was still there. Thanks for thinking of us "old time" customers. I have 122,000 miles on my Pacific Coast and the cruise still works great.
Honda Silver Wing FJS600 Amanda 18 August 2008 G'day MC mob, I have the Honda Silverwing with one of your cruise control's fitted. Just wanted to let you know I went over to Alice Springs a few months ago, and the system worked fantastic. It was a real hand saver. Just wanted to let you know it worked great Regards Amanda Mason Kalgoorlie WA
Honda ST1100 Pan European bob I first installed of motorcycle cruise units to my 1994 honda st1100 in 1996. It was a wrist saver. The cruise control worked like a charm. Installition took some time but was well documented. Recently I bought a 96 st1100 which had an cruise control installed in 1998 and now has in excess of 130,000 miles of use. I needed some help tweaking the unit and Tony responded immedialy by email with help and suggestions. I recommed if you are thinking of buying this product you will not disappointed. ride well and keep the shiny side up.
Honda ST1100 Pan European Fred Hall Very nice item. Kit is very complete and instructions easy to follow. Calibration settings make for a very user friendly operation. Looks like an OEM unit. Not cheap or cheesy.
Honda ST1100 Pan European Peter Hii Frank/Tony, Just wanted to say how absolutely rapt I am with the Cruise Control. Must admit the fitting instructions were a tad intimidating, so I had it fitted here at Canberra Motorcycle Center in Fyshwick. Reckon it was the best move too, they did an excellent, neat, tidy and professional job. It was fitted and ready just in time for the Snowy Ride. I headed off down the Highway of Blue Light from Canberra to Cooma that Saturday morning with a much more pleasant ambiance pervading the long boring stretches. Must be human nature, you just want to get the straight bits behind you quickly, in order to start in on the swervery! There is nothing quite like recovering from spotting Mr. Plod radar gunning for you, and then looking at your speedo with relief because it is obediently doing the right numbers under the wise tutelage of the omniscient Cruise Control. My small self-satisfied grin was hidden by my helmet as I passed the red and blues - but I could not resist a restrained wave! Just wanted to let you know I've had my mind set on one of these since I first spotted your ad in Australian Road Rider in 2004. Unfortunately, lack of spare Shekels kept me from getting one earlier (I've two teenage girls) but all good things come to those that do salt away into little stashes! I appreciate all your help, and wanted to say thank you for a really exceptional product. You've thought through this stuff pretty much in detail and it pays off. Keep up the good work! Peter
Honda ST1300 / ST1300A Craig, May 2008 Ontario Canada Hi Tony, Just wanted to drop you a quick line to say thank you for a fine product. The installation was very straight forward and the instructions were excellent. The only change I made to the installation, was to use cable splices and heatshrink (to weatherproof everything) at the clutch and brake switch connections at the handlebars. The male/female stab-on arrangement provided (4.8mm spade terminals) is very easy to install, but a little bit untidy. After running through the diagnostics, I went for the road test. The unit performs flawlessly without touching the calibration. I am now looking forward to some longer trips this summer. Great product!!!! Thanks, Craig
Honda ST1300 / ST1300A Ian, January 2008 QLD Australia Hi Guys I just wanted to send you a short note to congratulate you on a great product. I have just finished putting your cruise control on my Honda ST1300A. I think I took a bit longer than most people, but it is installed and tested. It work's perfectly and I can't wait to go on a long ride and give it a full work out. The instructions were very clearly written, easy to understand, a change from the INGRISH instructions we get from some of our foreign competitors. Anyway, thank you once again for a great product - keep up the good work regards Ian Clark
Honda VFR1200F-DCT 2010 Tom - NSW, Australia, June, 2011 Tony/Frank, I enjoyed riding with the cruise control on the trip back to Wagga Wagga ? about 470kms. It took a lot of pressure of the wrists and the mind with most time devoted to enjoying the ride. I rode near the speed limit all the time tapping a couple of increments up or down when needed. It was a bit chuggy down around 50 k/h (in 6th gear), but I am not worried about that. Probably should lock it into 3rd or 4th gear. As yet haven?t done much experimenting . Fuel economy was around 18 km/litre. Not much different. Maybe a bit better. Anyway thanks again for your service. Tom
Honda VFR800F Interceptor 1998 to 2001 low exhaust pipes Bill Fairley October, 2003 G'Day Tony & Frank, Just a short note to let you know it has been almost 2 years since you installed my Cruise Control on my 2001 Honda VFR 800. It is still working perfectly. Up the Hume Highway speed 110 kph , hit the cruise control and enjoy the ride don't have to worry about Speed cameras or radar. It works that well I use it in the metro area,where the speed limits are 50 kph. I have to thank you as this was the best investment I have ever made. Regards......Bill Fairley
Honda VFR800F Interceptor 1998 to 2001 low exhaust pipes ROB Honda VFR800 (1999) - 28 May, 2001 Hello all. As of this afternoon, I completed the install of my MCcruise electronic cruise unit on my '99 VFR800. (AKA GL800RR) After corresponding with Frank Guymer of MCsetup in Australia, I ordered it from Alan Cannon in Prince Albert, Saskatchewan. Alan is the Canadian distributor for MCsetup. He is also a fellow rider. (Kawi Concours) Alan bought a cruise unit for his own bike and liked it so much, he went into business selling them. Thanks Al and Frank! Great job by all! Installation was straightforward, and including stripping/reinstalling the Klingon's cloaking device, took about 6 hours (really taking my time and double checking everything). The kit contained absolutely everything required to fit it to the bike. Even copious quantities of zip-ties in varying lengths. The directions were clear and concise. It truly is plug and play with no cutting or snipping or soldering necessary. After getting everything flanged up, I went for a ride and immediately started up the biggest hill I could find, in high gear and the bike would climb it without wavering speed at all. The only thing I noticed was a bit of "hunting" on level ground at lower speeds (around 25-35mph, but no problems at highway speeds). This was easily tuned out by adjusting the sensitivity of the unit to the "low" position. There are three positions to adjust the sensitivity, low, medium and high. MCsetup recommends the medium position, but I found that the low setting cured my hunting problem. YMMV. I cannot tell you all how cool it is to have my right hand freed from the throttle grip. I only went for a =BD hour ride on the highway, but the freedom to stretch and relax my hand and arm, and to alternate arms was just marvelous. The unit will pay for itself in reduced fatigue on the way to&from California for WSB/AMA at Laguna. For any of you concerned with the safety aspect of the unit, don't be. It has numerous built-in features that make it completely safe. For example: The unit is tied into the ignition and if there is a rapid increase in RPM, the unit disengages. I tested it by pulling in the clutch while cruising at 5000 rpm in 6th gear. By 6500, the unit had cut out and the revs only rose to 7000 before falling off. This feature is adjustable as well, but I feel it works well enough as is, so I left it alone. There are also other failsafe features and that makes me feel very secure about using the cruise system. It truly lives up to all the claims made by MCsetup. It works exactly like the cruise in your car, only better. With the excellent power/weight ratio of a bike, the speed uphill stays spot-on. I saw about a 1% variation in speed going up AND down some wickedly steep hills at 60 MPH. Of course, my bike is geared shorter than stock, due to the -1 front sprocket, but I'll be going back to stock gearing for the roadtrip to CA and I don't expect the speed to vary much then either. I will not deny that it's expensive, but after you've used a TRUE cruise system, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it. For all you LD riders out there, give it some serious thought. I personally think that if you compare usefulness and on-road performance per dollar spent, the MCcruise beats the ThrottleMeister with one [right] hand tied behind your back. (Pun Intended!) IMHO, YMMV, no relation, yadda yadda yadda. Later...ROB
Honda VTX1800 - all models without the coolant bottle mounted in the 'V' of the cylinders on the left hand side. (incl.custom wiring harness) Jacky, Westerville, Ohio USA Frank & Tony; The first ride with the MCC went off perfect! I can't begin tell you folks enough just how pleased I am with the set up. The Cruise Control works better than any luxury car I have ridden in! The speed variation, up hill or down, was absolutely none!!!! I couldn't believe what I was seeing on the speedo. It maintained the exact speed for which it was set for my 2003 VTX 1800 C. Your install instructions & photographs are superb! Before the install, I couldn't ride more than 20 miles without my throttle hand starting to go numb. Yesterday, I rode nearly 100 miles without any stops and my hand never experienced even a tingling. I commend you folks for a great product at a reasonable price. I can now enjoy more frequent & longer rides with the MCC. Please feel free to use me for a reference with anyone thinking about purchasing a MCC for their bike. Best Regards, Jacky Westerville, Ohio USA
Honda VTX1800 - all models without the coolant bottle mounted in the 'V' of the cylinders on the left hand side. (incl.custom wiring harness) Palmer Tony, received Item on Friday. Amazing response time on your part. I can't even get something from another state that fast. I installed the item on Saturday. Instructions were very good. The Cruise works perfect, much better than anticipated. Even better than factory installs on some cars I have had. Your company should be applauded for its remarkable product and outstanding service. Thanks again. Palmer Arizona
Honda VTX1800 - coolant bottle mounted near rear wheel Danny - September 2010 - Arkansas Hi Guys, I just got back off my vacation. Luckily I got the resistor kit for the LED brake lights in on Thursday (thanks for the speedy ship) and got it installed, did the diagnostics and test drive that evening. Loaded the bikes up and departed on Saturday morning for Pigeon Forge, TN. We run Interstate 40 to Knoxville, TN then US 441 to Pigeon Forge. We rode the ?Great Smokey Mountains Parkway?, ?Tail of The Dragon? and the ?Cherohala Skyway?, then took Tennessee State Road 52 back across the top of Tennessee and then other two lane roads back to North Little Rock, AR. Total miles traveled 1900.07 Total days traveled 7 ( 0730 a.m. Saturday morning ? 0900 p.m. Friday evening) The cruise performed flawlessly and to my expectations both at interstate speeds and on the back country roads. I enjoy being able to set the cruise at the speed limit and enjoy the scenery without worrying about a speeding ticket. I think this is also a safety point since my eyes are on the road and not the speedometer. The speed limit on the ?Great Smokey Mountain Parkway? is 45 Miles Per Hour. All the curves up through there are easily taken at that speed on a motorcycle, so I just set the cruise at 45 and enjoyed ?The Waltz?. Thanks for making this great product available to those of us that enjoy a comfortable ride. Thanks Danny
Kawasaki VN1600 Vulcan Nomad & Classic Cruise Control (incl.custom wiring harness) David Laux - Hanna AB. Canada Everything is top quality, great instructions, easy to install, works well. Took me only 4 hours to install. I have some mechanical experience, but by trade I am an equipment operator.
Kawasaki VN1600 Vulcan Nomad & Classic Cruise Control (incl.custom wiring harness) Stephen Pittman Straight install, with no issues, worked well from first use, would recommend.
Kawasaki Z1000GTR Concours Cruise Control (All kits now have our new switch as standard) John Crockett, Senior Riding Instructor, Roadsense Australia Kawasaki ZZR1100 and GTR1000 (Z1000GTR) Its been over eight weeks since you fitted the cruise controls to the ROADSENSE Kawasaki ZZR1100 and GTR 1000 during which time Duncan and I have travelled about 18,000 kms! To say that the cruise controls are fantastic would be an understatement as they are very precise and smooth in operation, unobtrusive in installation, easy to use and have enabled us to maintain safe and legal speed limits on countless boring kilometres of freeways when ones tendencies are to 'twist the wrist' or 'speed creep' thus resulting in the inadvertant breaching of the traffic act. The cruise overcomes this 'freeway phenomenon' more than admirably allowing the rider more time to concentrate on their riding environment thus resulting in a safer ride. In the near future I am looking forward to receipt of a Kawasaki Nomad and the first item I want fitted is... a Motorcycle Set Up Cruise Control!! Thanks again guys! - John Crockett, Senior Riding Instructor, Roadsense Australia
Kawasaki Z1400GTR Concours Cruise Control - up to 2009 incl. Gavin Borgas (gborgas@bigpond.net.au) thanks for providing me with an excellent product in your cruise control that I've fitted to my Kawasaki 1400GTR. The build quality and comprehensive instruction are top grade. Now with 6000km up since fitting, I wish I had got one a lot earlier. Thanks again Gavin Borgas
Kawasaki Z1400GTR Concours Cruise Control (California Spec bike) up to 2009 incl. Ray - Idaho, USA - March, 2010 Wow! To be honest I was somewhat concerned that I may have "wasted" my money on your system and that my Audiovox/Rostra universal systems were just fine. I couldn't have been more wrong. First off... Once I removed all the hacked and tapped wiring from the bike, I started to realize how much of a kludge these were. I was fearful that the CIU was going to be a PITA to install and adjust... Wrong again! Now let me get to your wiring harness. What a piece of art! Not a single hack! Truly plug and play. Absolutely zero chance of having a tap go bad, because there aren't any. Well done! Oh, and it works like a dream. My buddy (that ridsa a Harley) was impresses with the controls. He says that the look like something that would come from the factory. You made a believer out of me! Regards, Ray
Moto Guzzi Norge 1200 Cruise Control (EFI) (incl.custom wiring harness) Guzzi Norge 1200 - September 2011 Australia Hi, Guys, You may remember that you fitted my Moto Guzzi Norge with one of your cruise controls about 12 months ago. I?ve finally had a chance to provide some feedback. In short, I love it! When I picked up the bike from your workshop, it only took me a few minutes on the freeway to get the cruise control working. Very intuitive controls and, once set on a certain speed, it just stayed there. No noticeable variation from the set speed ? above about 80 kmh anyway. I found that below 80 kmh the speed control was more variable - a couple of kmh above and below the set speed - however I don?t use the cruise control below that speed anyway. I would recommend the cruise control for two separate circumstances: To cover the boring commute on the highway/freeway. Living in Melbourne, there is usually about an hour ride to get to the start of the interesting rides (such as the Great Ocean Road or the Black Spur). The cruise control means that I finish a day?s ride (or multi-day rides) without a sore wrist. Once I get to the ?twisty bits? or a built-up area, the cruise control comes off anyway. To save my licence! It is too easy on a big sports-tourer to have your speed creep up and you can pretty much guarantee that, when it does, there will be a speed camera around the next corner. The cruise control helps greatly for ease of mind and means that I can concentrate on the road not on the speedo. It has been interesting when going on a few group rides to notice just how poor most people?s speed control is. I was continually having to cut the cruise control in and out as the other riders? speeds varied all over the place. Once they found that I had a cruise control (along with a GPS so that I knew my ?actual? speed rather than relying on the speedo) they were very happy to have me lead on the highway so that they didn?t have to worry about watching their own speedos! I particularly enjoyed the envious looks from a friend with a manual throttle lock who was continually adjusting and playing with his throttle in an attempt to get a few seconds of right hand-free riding. One improvement that I recommend is the inclusion of a ?Pause? function (now under development)where the cruise control can be temporarily disengaged and then re-engaged at the same set speed. This would be useful, for example, when you come up behind a slower-moving vehicle and you need to slow down for a while until you get past them. The same applies when coming up to a small country town. Once past, you could then simply re-engage the cruise control back at the original speed. At the moment, I think that the only way to do this is to engage either the brake or the clutch, neither of which is preferred. Alternatively, I have to turn the cruise off completely and then re-set it to my desired speed. Overall, a fantastic addition to a bike that I intend to keep for some time and put considerable miles on. Thanks for the care and effort you took in making the cruise control work so well for my bike. Regards Chris
Suzuki AN650 Burgman Cruise Control - including Executive models Chris, Indianapolis, Indiana USA - April, 2009 Tony, I wanted to send a note expressing my total satisfaction with the Motorcycle Cruise Control! Both from ease of installation and the high level of quality of the components I can say without reservation this is an awesome product line. I have installed countless after market accessories in my life and this is by far the best in every way. I also must comment on the outstanding customer service and rapid delivery of my order as well as your follow-up. You truly are a profession organization. Thank you and all in your company so much for an outstanding product and service. I am recommending the system to all my friends that ride. Sincerely, Chris, Indianapolis, Indiana USA
Suzuki AN650 Burgman Cruise Control - including Executive models Hollis Holden I recently installed the MC Cruise on my AN650K6 myself. It is an EXCELLENT product!! The instructions were very clear and easy to follow. Using a GPS to measure my speed the MC maintains the set speed within 0.6mph!!! Thanks for such a great quality built product!!
Suzuki AN650 Burgman Cruise Control - including Executive models Mark - Manchester, New Jersey, USA - March 2009 I've logged almost 14K miles since I've installed my cruise kit on my Suzuki Burgman and it hasn't required one adjustment! I'm completely delighted with the performance and my right hand sure thanks you too! Mark
Suzuki GSX1400 Cruise Control (EFI) (incl.custom wiring harness) Graham Tony and Frank, Riding back to my place of residence in South Australia a distance of seven hundred and seventy kilometers from your business at Mount Waverley, my bike handled like a dream. It was obvious that the inclusion of the new Cable Interface Unit made a huge difference in the cruise control's performance. Any surge that was evident previously was not noticeable. The ride was smooth and a pleasure over the entire journey. Slow speeds were easily negotiated on the cruise. Steep hills are not a problem as the cruise keeps the bike purring at one hundred kilometers an hour at three thousand revs and smoothly down the otherside. I am extremely pleased with the product. Well done Tony and Frank on a brilliant product. Regards Graham Adelaide South Australia.
Triumph Rocket III Classic and Roadster Cruise Control (incl.custom wiring harness) up to 2011 incl Brett - Australia Hi Guys, Well I have installed the Cruise Control on my Triumph Rocket and I am impressed! I appreciated the concise installation instructions with detailed pictures - it was actually enjoyable putting this on my bike and there was no drama. Not only the system looks part of the bike, it actually works very well without me having to tweak anything (what an unexpected bonus). I have just returned from a overnight trip with the guys (1200kms in 2 days) and I didnŸ??t have the Ÿ??numb throttle handŸ? to put up with and actually could divert more attention on the surrounds. Much more enjoyable... I normally donŸ??t send these kind of reviews to companies I have bought products from but this case is an exception. Thanks for your excellent product and service! Regards Brett Western Australia
Triumph Rocket III Classic and Roadster Cruise Control (incl.custom wiring harness) up to 2011 incl Jeffrey - Denver CO USA 30Oct 2007 Dear Tony, I finally got the cruise control installed on my Rocket 3 last weekend, and I cannot be happier with it. It works pretty much exactly as promised, and takes riding the beast to a whole new comfort level. It actually worked quite well right out of the box (with just the in-shop tests completed), but I went ahead and road-recalibrated it yesterday just to make certain it was properly adjusted for my specific bike. Doing so makes it take hold and grab the setting better, and hold the set speed a little tighter. It even holds 30 MPH like a charm! I'm so glad I didn't return it to you! Anyway, after being unable to convince the motorcycle people to do the install, I approached my Saab mechanic, who is a wonderful, meticulous and very technically adept fellow. I asked him if he would help, and he said "just send me the manuals and I'll take a look." It took him just a couple of days to get back to me (he said he took an hour or so to look at the manuals) and he agreed to help me get the system on the bike. We finally got to it last Saturday, and because of his doing everything absolutely "by the book," and not being familiar with the bike, it took about 6 hours to get it done, door to door. He was impressed with the quality of the components in the system, as well as the clear and detailed installation instructions. He really had no significant trouble with the install, even though he does not work on motorcycles at all. The only issue I have now is that the throttle is a tad bit stiffer than before, and the engine returns to idle a little slower than before the install. My mechanic opted not to lube the throttle lines with light oil (the bike has only 3,500 miles on it), and he said the throttle cables are braided stainless in Teflon sleeved covers. the throttle was very light to begin with, and he told felt that lubricating the cables with Teflon sleeves in there would be counterproductive. Anything you can recommend to address this? I'd love to get the throttle back to the lightness it had before, but even if I can't, the extra pull is well worth being able to release my right hand while riding. So, let me know what you think please, I know this is a long email, but I really want you to know what happened, and how happy I am with your product. My very best regards, Jeffrey MCS' reply: Hi Jeff, Regrettably your mechanic called it wrong on the cable lubrication. The oil we recommend does two things Ÿ?? makes the Teflon lined cable outer slipperier without damaging it AND stops the inner cable rusting. We know it goes against a lot of common practice Ÿ?? but 20 years experience tell us this works. SoŸ?íI do recommend you do this, but you must make sure you use exactly the oil we specify Ÿ?? sewing machine oil. The other thing you should check is that there is freeplay in the throttle grip. It is critical that there is some freeplay here otherwise the continuous inner loop binds in the outer. You can adjust this with the adjuster on the opening throttle cable at the handlebar. Naturally you have added the CIU and the new carb cable to the system, so it is inevitable that there is a little more friction. I hope you can be comfortable with it. Best regards, Tony Guymer Director MotorCycle Cruise Controls Pty. Ltd 6 Kingston Street Mount Waverley, Victoria, 3149 AUSTRALIA Ph. +61 3 9808 2804 Fax. + 61 3 9808 2445 email: mcsetup@bigpond.net.au
Triumph Rocket III Classic and Roadster Cruise Control (incl.custom wiring harness) up to 2011 incl Mike - Colorado USA 24 May 2011 I would like to say it (the cruise) is working great and your installation instructions are the best. Thanks Mike
Triumph Rocket III Classic and Roadster Cruise Control (incl.custom wiring harness) up to 2011 incl Volker - Australia 6 October 2007 Tony, Volker here, You may remember I purchased the Rocket III Cruise Control a few weeks ago. Mate I got to tell you I love it, the installation was easy and the instructions were great. Everything fit as it should and nothing went wrong, the only way for anything to go wrong would be not to follow the instructions. The only thing I ended up having to do was turn the sensitivity from the preset 8 down to 3 as it was accelerating too much and then slowing again. Now it works fantastic and so far is the best thing I have bought for the bike and IŸ??m the gadget king, so there are a few of them. OK I just wanted to let you know but I did not want to register on the web site. Thanks very much and all the best. Regards Volker
Yamaha FJR1300 Cruise Control 2003 to 2005 ABS (incl.custom wiring harness) Dave Readford (readford@hwy.com.au) We are Yamaha dealers at Dubbo NSW and have fitted many of these to our customers bikes & I personally use & recommend these units.Need a demo call me 02 688 22888
Yamaha FJR1300 Cruise Control 2006-2011 with manual clutch (incl.custom wiring harness) Allan, Clayton, Victoria, Australia Hi Tony, just wanted to say thank you what a great product, took a little to get used to...not constantly looking at the speedo is a huge plus...and to anyone who is thinking of purchasing one...would highly recommend it if like me you like to go cruzin...the fitting/instruction manuals make it easy(not simple/easy but handy person easy) to DIY..I have a FJR yamaha 06 took approx 5hrs including roadtesting and some adjustments...again thanks to you and your product m/c cruise control. Am happy for you to use this as an endorsement. Allan 29 Sep 2007
Yamaha FJR1300 Cruise Control 2006-2011 with manual clutch (incl.custom wiring harness) Baron - UK, May 2011 I purchased one of your Motor Cycle Cruise systems for my 2007 FJR1300 with manual gearbox from a chap who had purchased it direct from you. He didn't get around to installing it, so sold it on to me. Am I ever glad that he did! After a couple of months, I finally got around to installing this delightful gadget last Sunday, and boy was it a task!. I had a good read of what turned out to be the best installation instructions I have ever seen, ever. Just as well, as the job of installation is not a simple one. I spent 10hrs on Sunday and another 5hrs on Monday evening before the job was done and the system tested in the garage. I decided that 11:30pm was too late for a test ride so that was carried out tonight and all proved to be working well. This really is a quality piece of kit designed and supplied by a UKAS accredited Company with a very keen eye for detail. I work in the heavily regulated and proceduralised UK oil & gas industry and I have never seen such an accurate, detailed, comprehensive and easy to follow installation procedure in my life. There are no wasted words or pictures but every part must be read carefully and followed. It is an excellent example of a thoroughly well developed and refined procedure. The system is a piece of cake to use and immediately felt like it was fully integrated with my FJR. All of the controls work with ease, precision and control making it a pleasure to use. I feel it really will be a big benefit to tackling the more boring elements of a long distance run. It might be pricey - and I know I got it at a bargain price from the previous owner - but in my opinion it is worth every penny of the retail price. Well done Frank and Tony and thank you. Best regards, Baron.
Yamaha FJR1300 Cruise Control 2006-2011 with manual clutch (incl.custom wiring harness) Ed - Fl, USA, June 2011 Hi Tony, Just wanted to touch base with you about my system. Took me about 2 days at about 5-6 hours each to do the actual install. Thanks so much for including the 2 tools for the cable work....priceless. All the lubrication and instructions were followed to the T. Operational checks of the system are perfect. Accel and Decel are spot on and I am not adjusting anything. All the cutoffs work as advertised. The Cruise works perfectly. Thank you for a great product, fantastic directions, and the support from you and your team. I couldn't be happier with my McCruise. Thanks again, Ed
Yamaha FJR1300 Cruise Control 2006-2011 with manual clutch (incl.custom wiring harness) Evan Rubenstein This is a world class product. The level of the engineering, the installation instructions, the quality of all the components etc, is absolutely excellent. This could easily have said Yamaha on the box!
Yamaha FJR1300 Cruise Control 2006-2011 with manual clutch (incl.custom wiring harness) Ivan Kebisek, Slovakia After long time thinking about Cruise Control I decided finally by end of last year to order one. Communication with both Tony's (Tony Guymer from Mccruise Australia and Tony Phipps from OWL) was very good, they have been very friendly and open to answer all my questions. After order delivery was fast, arrived complete with all components and perfect manual and instructions. I have never seen such detailed documentation - very well done. Installation was with this instructions pretty easy. Product as it is is very professionally made. I have learned a lot about my bike during installation too. Because of long winter I have a chance to really verify function on longer trip just this month and I have to say that CC works perfectly. It is not cheap - that is a fact - but now I am happy with performance and great functionality. I hope that also reliability of the product will be on the same level, but I am confident that it will. I can recommend MC CC to all fjr-owners. My bike has now a new feature what I missed and OEM was not able to offer! Ivan. 21.4.2010
Yamaha FJR1300 Cruise Control 2006-2011 with manual clutch (incl.custom wiring harness) John - Colorado, USA, Sep. 2010 Hello Tony, I just wanted to follow up. The new speed sensor was here when I got back from Calgary 2 weeks ago. I had time that following weekend to get it installed and did some minor testing the following weekend. It seemed to be working correctly. This past weekend I had the opportunity to test it on a 1500 mile ride to southwestern Utah and everything worked perfectly. I could see no signs of damage to the old unit when I removed it but it seems you diagnosed the problem correctly. Thanks again for your assistance. You provide an excellent product and your customer service is outstanding! John
Yamaha FJR1300 Cruise Control 2006-2011 with manual clutch (incl.custom wiring harness) KERMIT BOOTH Your kit is a very well thought out system! I'm glad I ordered the pre-term loom, installation went well,thanks to the great instructions & the cable tools that were included! "WOW" what a diffrence riding with a cruise control, it's much more enjoyable to ride ,and the gas mileage difference is incredible!This is one of the best investments that I have ever made! Thanks for making such a great product! Regards-Kermit
     
Review Proforma Customer
Date
Comments
News & Updates

Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases and more …